Yummy Yummy Healing Honey

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Did you have any idea how great honey is for it’s healing properties? 

After doing some research, I found out how great honey and beeswax is for healing your skin.  Honey has antiseptic and antibacterial properties that can be helpful when used on your skin.  I found an article on the web at Medical News Today about the health benefits of honey.  It said, “In pre-Ancient Egyptian times, honey was used topically to treat wounds”.   Take a look at this link here for more useful facts.    800-Skep-Beehive-Beeswax-Candle-1

I first came to discover the great things that honey and beeswax can do when I was trying to help my daughter with her eczema breakouts.  I went to the doctor because her eczema breakout got so bad that she couldn’t stop scratching which in turn started bleeding.  I really didn’t want to resort to the steroid cream they prescribe, but I was at the point where I had to for my poor little girl.  After spending about $100 on the prescription I thought there has to be something else to help her.  I had tried everything I could find on the shelf, as well as what others suggested, but nothing was helping.  I started doing some research and found out that beeswax and honey had healing properties that had helped with eczema relief.  So I made my own little “formula” 🙂 and put it on her to see how it works.  She woke up the next morning and I swear it worked just as good as that $100 prescription stuff.  And it was all natural!  I was so excited that I couldn’t stop talking about how great this beeswax and honey was for her eczema.  I’m just amazed how it has healed her.  Right now during the winter months her skin is so dry that it’s not helping her skin, but we can take her shirt off now with out her instantly scratching her sores.

From this little discovery I thought, if I can help my lil one, imagine who else I can possibly help.  So right now I’m in the process of putting together something that I would love to be able to sell on Etsy.  And from there I hope I can make even more healing products.  I’m so excited to do this, so I hope it won’t take too long to get it going!
If anyone has started their own products and have any suggestions or helpful tips, I would love to hear what you’ve done.

So, until then….

                 _______________________________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

