My Lil’ Red Riding Hood

I totally forgot to make a post about my cute Lil’ Red Riding Hood.  I guess better late then never?

I decide to make Lainey her Halloween costume and immediately came up with the idea of Red Riding Hood.

IMG_0695

I thought it would be a great idea since it’s usually pretty cold out by then and I could have her wear tights and her coat under her cape and still look cute!  I wasn’t sure the type of dress to make her so I did some research on Pinterest and found the cutest pattern here.  I was excited that I could get the pattern directly from Etsy and just print at home.  Take a look at her other patterns, the dress is too cute!  I even found some fabric from the same fabric line at Fabric.com.  This is my new favourite fabric store because there is so much selection.  And if you are ordering to the States you only have to spend $30 to get free shipping!    The white little shoes she was wearing were mine when I was a lil girl and thought they would be perfect for her outfit.  The basket I picked up from the dollar store.  And the cape I made from left over fabric from my Mom’s fabric stash!  Anyways, here are some cute pictures of my lil red riding hood 🙂

Leave a Reply

