Crystal’s Wedding Cake

I made this cake back in August (12) for my sister’s wedding.

Since I had been making cakes here and there for birthday’s I wanted to attempt something a bit bigger.

And with her permission I made her a wedding cake.  I took two cake decorating classes at Michaels and then went online to learn the rest.

So this is what she wanted it to look like …
Pinned Image

http://thecupcakeblog.com/hot-pink-wedding-cupcake-tower/

So this was my first practice flower

Image

… and VOILA! the final product

Image    CIMG1495

We didn’t want to cover the cupcakes in flowers so instead I just put one little gumpaste  rose on each or a small gumpaste flower.

One thought on “Crystal’s Wedding Cake

  1. Pingback: … Wedding Cakes… | CupCake Couture

Leave a Reply

